The sync periodicity between Google & Salesforce is done every hour.
During the initial sync, Collabspot will:
- Create a Google Calendar called Salesforce.
- Sync events that are assigned to you from Salesforce.
- Sync events in Salesforce that are up to 7 days old from the time of the initial sync.
- Only events that are assigned to you in Salesforce can be synced to Google.
- Events that are 7 days older will no longer be synced to your Google-Salesforce calendar.
- Events that you are just a participant and repetitive events will not sync.
- If you are a participant and accept the Salesforce Event through your Google Calendar:
- The event will be saved to your personal/primary calendar.
- The event will not be saved in your Google-Salesforce calendar.
- If you want to sync an event that you are a participant in:
- Copy the event from your personal Calendar to your Google-Salesforce Calendar.
- Take note, you will see two events saved on your Salesforce instance. One event will be the one you are a participant in and the other will be the one which you are assigned to (copied to your Google-Salesforce calendar)
- Auto update of events will only take place after the initial sync and updates every hour.
- Clicking the "Reset" button will stop the sync feature but will not delete the Salesforce folder in Google Calendar. You need to manually delete the calendar in Google.